I Couldn’t Keep It To Myself!

First off, I’d like to thank Christine DiMaio at flipcitycovers.blogspot.com for my cover.  None of this would be reality without your hard work, diligent effort and commitment to my vision.  I appreciate you and your talent very, very much and look forward to working more with you in the future.  

I cannot recommend Christine enough to anyone looking for a beautiful cover.  If you’re stumbling along looking for an artist who will capture your ideals on a computer screen, who will put in the time and energy to make it work with constant communication, mock ups and professional input…GO TO HER!!  Run, don’t walk!

*****

Seeing the cover of my book for the first time without a water-mark, in high resolution was…oh…just pretty much amazing.  It challenges that euphoria of holding the first draft of my novel in my hands…it’s the bliss of creation.  The feeling that it’s all real, and it’s getting bigger with each day.

There are moments when writing a book feels like a dangerous, slippery slope.  It’s hard to navigate and hard to stay motivated when you’re hearing no, no, no, no, no, no.  Then there are also moments, like seeing your cover, that make it feel spectacular and you know it’s all really worth it–worth everything–all the stress and tears and frustration and self doubt, because you did this–this is yours.

Writing a book–start to finish, dipping your toes into every step of the process…it’s hard, but it’s worth it.

I am so excited to share it with you all….I couldn’t keep it to myself!

Your Turn!

